Central Hotel

Central Hotel

73 Collins St, Hobart TAS 7000, Australia

Visit Central Hotel in Hobart, Tasmania. This venue has an average rating of 4 out of 189 reviews, with the latest ratings ranging from 1 to 5. It appears there are mixed reviews for the Central Hotel.

Opening hours

Monday: 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Tuesday: 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Wednesday: 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Thursday: 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Friday: 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Saturday: 07:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday: 07:00 AM - 08:00 PM

Opening hours

Monday: 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Tuesday: 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Wednesday: 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Thursday: 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Friday: 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Saturday: 07:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday: 07:00 AM - 08:00 PM

Other venues in Hobart

There are 2 venues in Hobart TAS. This list shows venues that are in Hobart and does not include venues that are in an adjacent town such as 'Hobart North'

Latest reviews

Kathryn Farr
10/06/2021
SO unclear about parking.
I have chronic pain and in this cold weather go to park in the parking they suggested (two blocks away) and it was CLOSED. I asked for a refund and they said no. So for ZERO service they are keeping my $74 don't stay here, so so unhelpful and unfair. I barely have the money to scrape by and have no idea where I am staying tonight. Thanks a lot Central hotel.
Kevin Fisher
01/03/2021
Cold beer , quick service
Tee
12/02/2021
We made a booking the day before checking in and unfortunately not long after, got stuck in a hard Victoria Lockdown which meant we couldn't catch our flight the next morning. The team were very lovely in issuing a full refund and the customer service was excellent. Thank you so much for your understand and we hope to stay with you once borders reopen!
Samantha Monteiro
07/02/2021
This was an interesting place to stay. It's cheap and basic and you definitely get what you paid for. It's clean and the staff are nice. It was a little annoying when they kept calling us to find out when we were getting there - even though we told them the first time they called us. They advertised breakfast but that's not included anymore. However that being said - the staff were kind enough to give us a snack pack instead. It's a great location but yeah, definitely a basic and cheap place to stay if you're just passing by. Oh! And they don't have a lift to get to the upstairs rooms.
Linda Cooper
08/01/2021
Great service, very friendly staff! Very central in the CBD. Food was delicious!